RAID stands for Redundant Array of Independent Disks. It is a data storage technology that combines multiple physical hard drives into a single logical unit for the purpose of redundancy, performance improvement, or a combination of both.

RAID comes in several levels, each with its own unique features and benefits. These levels include:

  • RAID 0
  • RAID 1
  • RAID 5
  • RAID 6
  • RAID 10

RAID is commonly used in server environments or with high-storage requirements, such as video editing, large-scale databases, or big data applications.

Was this answer helpful? 41 Users Found This Useful (127 Votes)